CA, CS, CMA, Advocates are available for Free Consultation!!!

   +91 85400-99000   A98, Nanhey Park, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi, India

FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions about ISO TS 16949:2009 Certification in India

1. What is ISO TS 16949:2009 certification?
ISO TS 16949:2009 is an international standard specifically designed for automotive quality management systems. It sets out the criteria for implementing a quality management system within an organization involved in the automotive industry. This certification signifies that the organization has met the requirements for ensuring consistent and high-quality products and services.

2. Why is ISO TS 16949:2009 certification important in the automotive industry?
ISO TS 16949:2009 is essential in the automotive industry because it helps to ensure that manufactured parts, components, and vehicles meet the highest quality standards. This certification is recognized globally and provides a competitive edge by demonstrating compliance with customer-specific requirements and legal obligations.

3. Who can apply for ISO TS 16949:2009 certification in India?

Any organization operating in the automotive industry, including vehicle manufacturers, parts suppliers, and service providers, can apply for ISO TS 16949:2009 certification. This certification is suitable for both small and large enterprises.

4. How is ISO TS 16949:2009 certification beneficial for businesses?
ISO TS 16949:2009 certification brings numerous advantages to businesses. It improves customer satisfaction by delivering high-quality products and services, reduces the cost of non-conforming parts, and minimizes the risk of product recalls. Moreover, it enhances the organization's reputation, strengthens stakeholder confidence, and opens doors to new business opportunities.

5. How can an organization obtain ISO TS 16949:2009 certification?
To obtain ISO TS 16949:2009 certification, an organization needs to follow a detailed process. It typically involves conducting an internal audit to identify gaps in the existing quality management system, implementing necessary improvements, and undergoing an external audit conducted by an accredited certification body. Once all requirements are met, the organization will receive the certification.

6. How long does it take to obtain ISO TS 16949:2009 certification?
The time required to obtain ISO TS 16949:2009 certification can vary depending on various factors, such as the organization's size, complexity, and readiness. Typically, the process can take several months, involving preparation, implementation, and audits. It is recommended to work closely with a certification body to determine the estimated timeline.

7. Are there any specific requirements for ISO TS 16949:2009 certification in India?
ISO TS 16949:2009 certification follows the international standard requirements and does not have any specific additional requirements for India. However, organizations in India should comply with all applicable legal and regulatory requirements, as well as customer-specific requirements to ensure successful certification.

8. Can ISO TS 16949:2009 certification be combined with other certifications?
Absolutely! ISO TS 16949:2009 certification can be combined with other certifications such as ISO 9001:2015 for a more comprehensive quality management system. Combining certifications allows organizations to meet the needs of various stakeholders, including customers, industry regulators, and business partners.

9. How long is an ISO TS 16949:2009 certification valid?
ISO TS 16949:2009 certification is valid for a period of three years. During this time, the organization should continually monitor and improve its quality management system and undergo regular surveillance audits by the certification body. After three years, the certification can be renewed through a recertification audit.

10. What is the difference between ISO TS 16949:2009 and IATF 16949:2016?
ISO TS 16949:2009 has been replaced by IATF 16949:2016. The new standard, IATF 16949, is aligned with ISO 9001:2015 and includes additional requirements specific to the automotive industry. Organizations currently holding ISO TS 16949:2009 certification need to transition to IATF 16949:2016 to maintain their certification. It is advised to consult with a certification body for guidance on the transition process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CA, CS, CMA, Advocates and IT experts, just a call away…

Copyright © 2023 | Meerad Business Solutions |     Follow us @     

Made with ❤️ by